Lives Chronicled

Let’s begin with a reporter whose news writing skills need polishing because he’s new. A great cameraman taught by experience, and a new pilot who always knows exactly where to go. This is more than a job. This is what we do for living and we live in it. 

Everyday is an exciting event which can only be divulged by hitting the road at night.

The thrill to sit right beside the best pilot in the world is an overwhelming feeling that can never be interpreted through words.

When the camera lights are turned on, they illuminate a majestic view of life. The scenario will be a swift glance of random memories of Earth’s existence—a man shot in the head, a lady in grief, a scared prisoner, a relieved victim and journalists telling their stories at every angle possible.

Not many people are blessed enough with such license to see the true beauty of living through a camera lens, an illuminated spot and a written story to be read. 

I can never ask for an accident to happen, nor for a huge fire to start smoldering houses so I can write a story. I have always wanted to know what to righteously pray for.

I’ve got a scripted prayer I say every time I step out of the house to go to work and I can always say every time I wake up that I love my job.

The start of my career is now scorched with many speculations that this company will soon come to an end.

When I started doing a little reporting as an intern, I have not left the company ever since. I immediately applied to RPN after finishing my last subject in school.

I did not set a course for trails of fortune. I simply want to do this and I won’t have the struggle for a better position in this industry anytime soon.

I’ve heard three administrations have passed wanting the company I work for to be privatized after the Philippine Commission on Good Governance sequestered the once leading television network in the Philippines.

The government who snatched it out of its prestige now wants it privatized again.

What the government wants doesn’t matter. 

I only want to continue doing this maybe for millions of years with the same set of people– my bosses, my colleagues and my teammates.

I wrote this ‘cause I’ve got nothing to do at five o’clock in the morning.

May God bless us all.

About pinoyjournalist

Journalist. Son. Bum. Bored.Inspired. Loves. Loved. Runs. Backpacker wanna be. Silently noisy. Dreamer. Believer.
This entry was posted in All of PJ's Posts, PJ's Personals. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Lives Chronicled

  1. poweesblog says:

    I hope I taught you something when I was still a journalist 🙂 Go Eman, mighty proud of you that you’re getting to do the things you want 🙂

  2. poweesblog says:

    I’ll put you in my blogroll

Leave a Reply

